Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is the legal authority by which Communities In Schools – Bay Area, Inc. operates as a non-profit 501 (c) 3. More importantly, they provide the guidance needed for the agency to fulfill its mission. The CIS – Bay Area Board of Directors spend numerous hours ensuring that this mission is realized.

Executive Committee


Jamieson Mackay 
Gulf Coast Educators
Federal Credit Union


Martha Bowles


Richard Simmons
Waldron & Schneider


Kevin Lardie
Gay Family Auto

Other Officers & Committee Chairs


Martha Bowles


Duane Bolpa
Myrell Lynch


Jayme Sanchez

Past Board

Bob Davee
Greer, Herz
Law Firm

Board Members

  • John Armour (HCA Houston Healthcare - Clear Lake)
  • Penny Brockway (Brockway Realty)
  • Robert Cobb (Dickinson ISD)
  • Mike Cornett (Texas Citizens Bank)
  • Molly Crow (McRee Ford)
  • Dr. Jeanne deVezin  (Clear Creek ISD)
  • Ann-Marie Doolin
  • Rene Lewis (DRDA CPAs)
  • Julie Masters (Mayor of Dickinson)
  • Robbie McAfoos (Barrios Technology)
  • Shepherd Perrin (INEOS)
  • Lyza Postell (Lexus of Clear Lake)
  • Dr. Gary Renola
  • Joel Trevino (Bay Area Church)
  • Emily Watkins (Linebarger, LLP)

Executive Director

Peter C. Wuenschel, PhD

Senior Advisory Council

Our Senior Advisory Council is composed of community leaders of influence and persons of high visibility who are interested in and willing to support Communities In Schools – Bay Area, but are unable to commit to the attendance requirements of active Directors. Senior Advisory Board members use their influence to benefit CIS-Bay Area and its mission.

  • Judge Louie Ditta
    Harris County Precinct 8 Place 2
  • Dick Gregg, Jr.
    Gregg & Gregg, PC
  • Judge Kathleen McCumber
    Galveston County Justice of the Peace, Precinct 8, Place 1
  • Bob Mitchell, President
    Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
  • Dr. Greg Smith, Superintendent
    Clear Creek ISD
  • Senator Larry Taylor
    Texas Senate District 11
  • Carla Voelkel, Superintendent
    Dickinons ISD